Let Them Howl

But late that night, after David spoke at Memorial Auditorium, he invited Dee and me out for a late-night snack. As I told him about the criticism I was getting regarding my newly received vision, he boldly advised, “Don’t let it get to you, Dick. Critics lined up to tell me that what I was trying to do in starting Teen Challenge would never work.” He smiled and added, “I just ignored them. I’ve learned to live by something I heard years ago—‘Never complain; never explain; just do the job and let them howl!’”  

Read more: http://www.charismamag.com/index.php/news/30834-david-wilkerson-living-a-dreamleaving-a-legacy#ixzz1L9A13OZs

Leave a Reply

